Skip to content

Chocolate Chip Cookie “Bars”

July 30, 2012

I have had my eye on these cookies for weeks now. I have been waiting for the right time to make them, and this morning, the recipe had my name written all over it.

These cookies are filled with all of the delicious baking essentials: butter, sugars, flour, and chocolate.

Before I start baking something, I always like to have my ingredients in front of me for easy access. It makes the process of making something SO much easier when you can see everything you are working with. Also, a glass of water. Baking can be a workout.

Make sure you have a copy of the recipe! I like writing mine out!

Another great thing about this crunchy, sugary, buttery, angel recipe?

They make a very small amount of cookies. Only 15 got made. And when you give away the majority…

Your tummy and friends are both happy! Win-win.

Chocolate Chip Cookie “Bars”

recipe from Shutterbean

*Note: I call these cookies “bars” because I placed them too close together on the baking sheet, therefore they melted together. The fix? Take a large chopping knife and cut them into BARS! No problemo amigo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

