Skip to content

Sweet Cherry and Rosemary Jam

July 31, 2012

I love this dog.

She keeps me company while baking. My baking buddy.

Her photos are also great in blog posts, when I forget to take lots of pictures. I apologize my peeps.

JAM! Jam is a good thing. Are you ready for a recipe? I will give you one so you can make the jam, and spread it on some toast.

It’s a great life.

Sweet Cherry and Rosemary Jam

inspired by Blueberry Preserves

makes 1/2-1 cup of jam

1 10-oz bag dark sweet frozen cherries (and their juices), thawed

1/4 cup sugar

1 heaping tbsp finely chopped rosemary

Combine all ingredients with your hands in a small saucepan, crushing the cherries as you go.

 

Cook on medium heat for 20-30 minutes, stirring occasionally so it doesn’t burn.

Put hot jam into a mason jar and let cool at room temperature.

Refrigerate after opening.

Bye guys.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rarah! permalink
    August 2, 2012 5:42 pm

    I LOVE YOUR BLOG!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

