Skip to content

Candy Bar Milkshake

November 6, 2012

Once Halloween passes, if you are like me, you get a little tired of looking at the “fun-size” candy bars that are just hanging around in your kitchen. I would rather make them disappear shortly then having them sit around and be a temptation weeks later. The solution? Put them into a yummy treat! I chose to put these into a milkshake. Milkshakes are something I do not have often, but when I do… oh boy!

I chose the candies above: Reeses, Kit-Kat, Butterfinger, Twix, Snickers, 3 Musketeers, Milky Way, and Whoppers. I love the different textures in all of them and combined in a milkshake… Wonderful!

Chop up the candies and add them to a blender/food processor along with vanilla ice cream and milk. (adjust the consistency to your liking)

The finished project? A wonderful dessert that you can drink out of glass when waiting for Thanksgiving.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

