Skip to content

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

March 6, 2013

IMG_4515

As I was checking my email this morning and the newest posts on my favorite blogs I stumbled across this smoothie recipe. I was so happy to see that I had all the ingredients for it and I could make it a quick 10 minutes after finding it.

The smoothie tastes just like a nutty warm banana bread full of flavor, just what you should be expieriencing for breakfast!

IMG_4503

Our ingredients for this drink include banana, peanut butter, chia seeds, cinnamon, nutmeg, and almond milk. The chia seeds give it thickness and texture.

IMG_4507

Combine ingredients in a food processor (or blender). It is that simple!

IMG_4508

A few quick pulses and your smoothie is completely done and ready to be breakfast! Enjoy!

IMG_4511

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie recipe from Joy the Baker

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

