Skip to content

Cinnamon Sugar Doughnuts

October 21, 2013

IMG_4925

Baked doughnuts are my favorite kind of doughnuts. I was never a fan of doughnuts before I got a doughnut pan. I love the texture of baked doughnuts. They become fluffy and cake-like, and they are perfect to glaze.

On Saturday morning when I woke up wanting to make doughnuts, I decided on cinnamon sugar. These doughnuts are light but still totally rich and decadent. Served with fresh squeezed orange juice, these doughnuts are sure to be a great start to your weekend.

IMG_4902

I find it easier to fill the doughnut pan by using a pastry bag or a plastic bag cut in the corner. In this case, I decided to take the easier and messier way by using two spoons. It worked fine, just not perfect, which is okay. In baking it is important to embrace all imperfections.

IMG_4919

By dipping the warm doughnuts into melted butter and rolling in cinnamon sugar, we create a rich flavor and wonderful texture.

IMG_4925 2

Cinnamon Sugar Doughnuts
recipe from Baker Bettie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2013 2:41 am

    These look gorgeous – simple cinnamon sugar doughnuts are easily my favourite kind.

Leave a Reply

